The Diary of a Killer Cat

Standard

DSC09659

This week in Reading Groups our group read the story:

“The Diary of a Killer Cat”

By Anne Fine.

The story takes place in a normal, suburban house in a normal, suburban street. One week, an average family with a mum, a dad and a little girl find themselves dealing with an outrageous KILLER CAT!!!!!!!!

The cat murdered on Monday.

The cat assassinated on Wednesday.

But who or what would it target by the end of the week?

This is an hilarious tale, written in a diary style, about what a normal cat gets up to in a not so normal week.

We recommend that this story is suitable for 8-12 year olds who like to giggle.

Here are some of our pictures of Tuffy, the killer cat!

DSC09657 DSC09656  DSC09655  DSC09654  DSC09653  DSC09658

16 thoughts on “The Diary of a Killer Cat

  1. Hey everyone,

    I would absolutely hate to live with a killer kat! I wouldn’t be able to sleep at all. I really like your drawings they look very evil.

    Seeya!

    Justin 🙂

  2. Mrs Duxbury

    I just love this book…the humour in it is just delightful don’t you think? I think your pictures of Tuffy and wonderful. Thanks for sharing with everyone
    Mrs Duxbury

  3. Ohhhhhh…………,I wish i wish i was in your reading group! 🙄 lol.But my reading group is reading an awesome story called where the whales sing.i hope u get 2 read that soon!!!!!!!!!!
    🙄 😆 🙁 🙂 :O

  4. diala

    Hello everyone!
    Those drawings sure do look cool!Wow and a Tuffy killer cat doesn’t seem nice to humans at all!

    Bye
    FROM: Diala 😀

  5. Rachael Gammill

    Wow! Your pictures are so good, and lifelike:pretty scary cat. I would love to read this book, because even though I’m not between 8 and 12, I love to giggle!!

  6. Hey Allstars,

    Since we are talking about books I have read a series of books that Mrs Pericles has in the classroom. I quite enjoyed reading these books and would definetly reccomend them to you.

    The series of books is called “The Dark is Rising sequence”

    This is a series of books that you will never forget reading trust me and Mrs Pericles. 🙂

    Justin W

    😀 😀

  7. minniemitrogiannis

    Hey Mrs P! I hope I have the right blog… It’s Minnie. I happen to come across our blog from 2006, then clicked on the link for this one! Just wanted to say hello!

  8. Hello Minnie! Its great to hear from you 🙂
    What are you up to? HSC yet?
    You were a blogging pioneer in 2006!
    Come in to school if you can. Take care
    MrsP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *