Leading the Way

Standard

Is this connected learning or what?

Students from across the world set the pace!

Nadine from the AllStars and Stephie from Argentina have been commenting on each other’s blog for a while now, and have become friends with a shared concern.

With the help of Stephie’s teacher, they have set up a wiki called “Stop Whaling Now”. The girls have decided to mount a campaign to stop whaling. Have a look at their wiki and leave a comment, or join their fight.

 

Attribution:  Image: ‘Humpback Whales in Prince William Sound

13 thoughts on “Leading the Way

  1. Hey Mrs P!
    Thanks for mentioning the subject! At least it can be out to the world now. We are looking forward to having more people participate and are excited. Whaling is an awful thing to us, and writing down what we feel about it is like being able to tell the world about what we feel. 😀
    Thanks once again!!

  2. Hi!
    I am really enjoying seeing whaling posts!!
    We should help the whales and make a team if you agree with Nadine and Stephie.
    🙂
    Thank you Bye Bye
    Norma

  3. Hi guys,
    I am a girl in New Zealand and we have got a class blog.
    I don’t know if you have heard of us but we are Room5ians Rule!
    I haven’t discussed this with Mr. Woody yet but I’m sure our class would love to blog with you.
    Just check out our blog and if you want, post a comment.
    By the way, great job on the whole whaling thing, I think all whaling and hunting dolphins should stop, they are really cool animals.
    Sorry I didn’t put my real name, we’re not aloud.

  4. ashymashy

    hi im from a class in new zealand im not sure if youve heard of the room5ians rule blog with mr.woodcock if you search up room5ians rule you can see our blog i hope you keep in touch bye
    ashymashy=)

  5. Hey Allstars,
    I am soo proud that Nadine and Stephie have started a campaign to stop Whaling. I am in full support and even though they are only children they will still “Make a Difference”

    I can’t wait to have more support from other people and i have joined there campaign.

    Mikhaila

  6. @ Cheetalicious
    Great to hear you agree with what we think about stopping whaling!! I truly believe it IS awful. I hope it comes to a stop. Thanks for having a peek too. 🙂
    @ Mickhaila
    You are going to join? What an excitement? Hope you do! I’ll be waiting then, it is so relieving to have you fighting with us!I fully agree with what you say, children should have a say and we should “Make a difference” 😆 Thanks about saying you are proud, makes me blush!!
    Nice to have some supporters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *