“Let the Fun and Olympic Games Begin” Holiday Project

Standard
     

Sharon let me know that the “Let the Fun and Olympic Games” page has no place where you can leave a comment 🙁

I have put the info sheet you were all given at school on the page, as well as some links where you can find some information.

If you have a question or a concern leave a comment here!

See you all school on Tuesday 🙂

MrsP

Image: ‘Olympic Fever, Side 1
www.flickr.com/photos/40935731@N00/232579460
Image: ‘Olympic Fever, Side 2
www.flickr.com/photos/40935731@N00/232579340

12 thoughts on ““Let the Fun and Olympic Games Begin” Holiday Project

  1. Hi!
    If i wanted to do the, “design a team uniform”, should i draw it out???

    Hello Sharon
    I moved your comment over to this post so everyone can see it 🙂
    Yes, if you are designing a uniform you can draw it or make it or make a weemee wearing it, or let your Teddy wear it, or you can wear it – anything that shows what you want the uniform to look like!
    You could even make/use a paper doll to demonstrate the uniform!
    Have fun
    MrsP

  2. KAtherine

    Hey Mrs P,
    If i lost the big paper can i use a A4 paper intsead? I’m still its going to be this term if we return to school!!!! Also there is nothing on the list that you gave me has nothing i want to do.I’m thinking to do something like a story [but can it be made up?]or a painting.

    Happy hoildays

    From: Katherine

    Katherine, You need to come up with another alternative that you would like to do that fits in with the ideas we discussed at school. You must show your knowledge of the country you picked and create or design something to do with the Olympics and/or the olympic team from your country.
    If you want to write why not write a newspaper article about your team and the sports they are good at? If you like painting then you can paint a culturally relevant torch, bouquet, uniform etc.
    Please put your thinking cap on and create or design something wonderful!
    MrsP

  3. Hi AllStars & Mrs P,
    I’m having a great time in Vietnam and hope to see you guys soon! See you on Thursday or Wednesday if I’m not too jetlagged!
    Naomi

    See you trhen Naomi – keep safe 🙂
    MrsP

  4. Hey MrsP
    Sorry that this has nothing really to do with the post, I’m awfully sorry truly, but I can’t keep it shut without letting you know this:
    I have checked a site for the “Comment Challenge” where teachers nominate students to win. And guess what? I have been nominated by Miss Wyatt!!! I felt like jumping up and down and kissing the floor (Eeew!). So… there you go and that is the news!
    😛 To check out the page go to: http://commentchallenge.wikispaces.com/Comment+Challenge+Prize+Nominees
    I would really appreciate it if you read through it and saw what she said, along with the rest of the teachers. Plus, How do I join the competition??
    Nadine

    How exciting Nadine – I will have a look and see what happens. Well done you 🙂
    MrsP

  5. G’day MrsP
    Thanks… glad you also are excited. But just now I received bad news from Mrs W. She said that…….
    unfortunately I didn’t win, but at that time I wasn’t ready and it finished in June! What a shame, I could have done really well…. I wonder who won?
    And…. since I love blogging so much… I’ve “gotta do what I’ve gotta do”
    Hugs, Nadine 😆

  6. Sorry Miss, you can edit the previous comment and place it in my name… silly me. This always happens, when my sister logs in and doesn’t log out.
    Nadine

  7. Hey Mrs P,
    Hope you guys are having a great time at school today,i’m sick so i don’t think i’ll finish my project in time but i’ll do my best to do it.About the story i was thinking of making my own team instead is that okay??
    I might see you on Wednesday if i get better!!!!

    Bye Katherine

  8. Hey Mrs P,
    i’m having trouble about the presenting thing, i just can’t think of any words to say to the whole class i think my sentenes don’t have much interesting facts in them as well. Is there any chance of me not presenting?? Or maybe you can help me, i’m really having lots of trouble!!! 🙁 See you at school 😛

    Katherine, I think you need to let the Holiday Project have a rest – stop stressing and we can talk it over at school. Relax 🙂
    MrsP

  9. Hi MrsP,
    About the “Holiday Project” Ummm… Can I draw a Uniform like Sharon I asked for her “Permission” and she was fine with it!

    And i’m really unorganised I haven’t even finished my Flag yet!

    Oops! 🙂

    Great Holiday Project Idea as well!

    Mikhaila

  10. Hi,
    I just wantted to say that I am very excited that we are back and ready for another fun term of learning. the picture of the dog looks so cool. I hope that we do some really exciting stuff this year. I cant wait for the upcoming things that are going to happen. Toooooooooooooodles

  11. Mrs P,
    I am willing to enter the Comment Challenge Miss W is organising for students in September, and I would like to ask for your permission in this? Would you please let me join? I cannot without your permission!! Hope you accept. 🙂
    Love, Nadine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *