The Dragon Slayer Part 1 By Lamin

Standard

dragon

Our world has been terrorised by a fire-breathing dragon, only one can slay that beast and only one sword can defeat the beast.

“Many have tried and many have died,

Our world has faced no greater threat,

All have died when they tried”

“Come on, hurry up.”

“I’m coming, I’m coming.”

“Death has broken many,” said the dragon. “There have been many problems that Jake has been involved in, but tonight I myself will kill Jake. But to do that I will need my assistants and together we will kill Jake once and for all. If you guys don’t help you will die.

On my count we will begin Sky Battle – ready, set, go.”

Jake  went up and saw the mighty dragon: “Attack!” shouted Jake. ”Woo, Ahhahahaha!”

Fire was everywhere – people fell down then I hit the mighty dragon beast. It hit back with huge force and I fell down with force. I hit my head and it felt like I was hit in the head with a bowling ball!

I knew I had to keep fighting, so I went back up there and I fought like no one has ever fought before. Then I heard a scream from the distance, it was the dragon falling down – everybody clapped and cheered, apart from me because I knew that the dragon wasn’t dead.

Suddenly fire came out of the dragon and I knew then that I had to fly back down towards the dragon, I was too late, the dragon had already flown away.

oOo

I was ashamed of myself as I knew I wasn’t as strong as my real father. I went to my step-parents and asked them, “Do you think that I am as strong as my father?”

They answered me back: “Buzz off  you little twit!”

I went to my bed, and as I walking up the stairs I thought of a plan. I went to the wizard:

“Death, broken, choices, chosen!” said the wizard.

I asked the wizard what he meant, but he kept repeating the same thing over and over.

 After hours of thinking I finally knew what he meant: death was people that had tried and people that died; broken was the people that were torn apart by the dragon; choice was the choice that people had to leave or to stay; and chosen was the person that had been chosen to slay the dragon.

The wizard said, “You have figured out the puzzle. You are the chosen one. You are the one to kill the dragon!”

“But I am eleven years old,” I replied. And then it hit me – eleven was a lucky number – whoever was eleven had to slay the dragon! But I HAD to kill the dragon anyway – to avenge my mother and father. I had to do this quest not just to avenge my real parents, but also all of the people who died by this fire breathing beast of a dragon.

I went back home and I knew my step-parents wouldn’t care where I was going so I went.

oOo

It was a long trip but I struggled and struggled with myself to keep moving. I finally saw a dark, cold and scary cave. I went in and heard talking. Dragons were talking about killing Jake – that’s me! I went closer and, also hiding from the dragons, I saw this weird looking man – who really wasn’t a weird looking man, but was really the wizard!

I asked him why he was here and he replied: ” I knew you would come here so I came to protect you.” He said that he had some dust that would protect us if we put it on us, we would be able to disappear. We put the dust on us and then the dragon saw us disappear as fast as we could. But the dragon threw a sword and while we were travelling the sword went into the disappearing hole after us.

When we arrived back at the wizard’s house I noticed blood coming from the wizard’s belly, the sword had gone through the wizard. I sobbed as the wizard said his last words… “Kill the dragon.” Then the wizard’s heart stopped pumping ……

“Hello dead wizard, If I take your wand hahahahahahahahahahaha I…….will ……be ……the strongest dragon in history!!!! Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah”

To be continued ……….

 By Lamin

Image: ‘Dragon
http://www.flickr.com/photos/62223880@N00/2628869994

8 thoughts on “The Dragon Slayer Part 1 By Lamin

  1. Diala

    Dear Allstars, 🙂

    Awesome Dragon slayer story! Wow from what I am 😆 seeing you have improved by a lot since I was in your class KEEP IT UP! Who thinks Lamin did a not just good job but a fantastic job 🙄

    Sincerely,
    Diala 😀

  2. Hi Allstars and Lamin,

    That is an interesting story i would really like to read the next part of it, i really enjoyed it was amazing. Good job Lamin on this wonderful story. 🙂 😛

    Bye for now 😀

  3. Hey Allstars
    Lamin I enjoyed that Like how I enjoy all the stories I read. The storie you write was AMAZING but just to say so the story that lamin wrote sounded like the story I am reading ( Ink Heart ). 🙄

    Bye
    Sarah 🙄

  4. Charlotte

    Dear Allstars,

    That was an amazingly extraordianry story! Also, it was very creative just like all the other stories I have read on this blog!

    Keep it up Lamin 😀

    Happy Regards,
    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *