Research “Natural Disasters”

Standard

Blown away by cyclones……

Washed away by tsunamis ……..

Made into statues by lava from volcanoes ……

We’re researching the wonderful! terrible! awesome! topic of natural disasters.

You’ve seen our class mind map that we made earlier this term, now everyone has made their own mind map to help them get organised to research about an area that interests them.

We’ve got lots of great sites on our deli.ici.ous site as well as books from the library to help us locate the information that we need.

We will be adding our info to our new wikispace and it looks as if our Holiday Project will involve creating something to do with our particular natural disaster.

BubbleShare: Share photos – Play some Online Games.

Β Please stay tuned to find out more.

Sokeina, Momtahina & Sarah

8 thoughts on “Research “Natural Disasters”

  1. Hi Mrs P!
    I just can’t wait until we show everyone our projects! I mean, it would look really interesting and everyone would enjoy seeing what each person in our class has done.
    Somehow, now I’m thinking exactly this ,”Thank GOD we are not doing the Head, Heart and Hand project!Don’t ask me why!!!” πŸ˜†
    Maybe it’s because it is not as interesting.
    P.S And also thanks for the comment! πŸ™‚
    I’ll end this nice and quickly with 3 words:
    I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!

  2. Hello AllStars,

    Your mindmaps look super! We’re looking forward to reading more about your Natural Disasters. Our topic earlier this session was ‘Disasters’. We could choose natural or man-made disasters to independently research.

    Some of us chose natural disasters.

    Nina’s is at:
    http://cpsninam.pbwiki.com/My+disaster+topic+on+Hurricane+Katrina

    Rhiann’s is at:

    http://cpsrhiannm.pbwiki.com/My+Disaster+Topic+on+Pompeii

    We noticed you mentioned volcanoes and hurricanes on your mindmaps …. our research might be helpful – let us know πŸ™‚

  3. Ben.(Allstars)

    Hey there Mrs P!!!
    xD….
    well my project will get started as soon as i get it from my teacher… lol
    its gonnah be a great experience for us to choose one of the natural Diasters thingis cya everyone…. bye

    Ben.(Allstars)

  4. Hey Mrs P,

    I’m going to start my project when I can find the stuff I need πŸ˜†
    I hope that we do more projects in the year!!

    Bye Bye :mrgreen:

  5. Thanks Carronshore & Mrs Vass

    The links that you gave us were very interesting and helpful. Some people in our class are doing Pompeii and some are finding out about cyclones, which are what hurricanes are called in Australia.

    As we get on with our research, we will keep you up-dated!!!

    Thanks
    AllStars

  6. Hi.I am a year 3 girl from brisbane. You have got a really cool blog!It realy shows how hard you work!what grade are you?

    Hello melissa, thanks for your great comments. We are an all grade class – we have people in year 3, 4, 5, and 6 in our class!
    MrsP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *