Maths Groups

Standard

We have been doing new maths groups over the last few weeks.

We are learning to:

Use mental strategies in addition and subtraction

Each group does something different each day.

We do:

  • mathletics
  • games
  • worksheets
  • whiteboards

We work:

  • in groups
  • individually
  • in pairs

We:

  • practise
  • test
  • think
  • talk
  • share

We think MathsΒ is

  • fun
  • tricky
  • easy
  • thinking
  • asking questions
  • finding solutions
  • to be shared
  • fun (or have we said that already?)

7 thoughts on “Maths Groups

  1. Dear class
    You guys are doing math groups as well,our class have been doing maths groups ,we do things different to what you guys do, this us what we do mathletic,worksheets, board games and a group with miss york, but I think they changed it around.

  2. Hi guys,

    WOW i am having lots of fun in my maths groups.
    I have learnt alot about split,jump and compensation stratagey. πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

  3. Diala

    Dear Class,

    That is a great idea for what you are doing! Great work! Your board games seem very interesting keep it up! I can see your hard work and I think that you may learn from it, first you start when your not so good then you improve πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy your maths groups and well done on your maths board games Mrs Pericles :mrgreen: Wow you also learnt Jump, Split , and compensation so did we, we have something in common! :rolls: I like what we are learning in class I think it helps me learn a lot of different things easier don’t you think?

    Sincerely,
    Diala πŸ™‚

  4. wow I lovvve maths groups too mrs p I especially love going on mathletics.:-) but i’m wondetring what our topic is next term? πŸ˜‰

  5. Charlotte

    Dear Allstars,

    We do math groups as well!I bet everyone learn something and practised some maths to make the answer perfect! HEHEHE!! We are in groups with students where we are the same level at.

    Very Happ πŸ˜€ and Kind Regards :),
    Charlotte

  6. Hi Room 2 Allstars,
    My Name is Charlotte and I am in Pam’s class in Adelaide S.A.
    I love the way how you have your math routines I wish our class could be as organisted as you.
    But we usally do it individually but sometimes we have a partner.
    From Charlotte

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *