The Great Battlefield By Evan

Standard

war memorial

It’s ANZAC today so I am going to visit my Grandfather at the War Memorial. My Grandfather goes to the War Memorial because in battle he lost his young brother, who died in a bombing. My Grandfather never gave up in the war, he almost risked his life trying to get revenge. He still has nightmares of the war.

After the War Memorial I took a walk in the park and stumbled across a police line that said, “Do Not Cross”. I saw my Grandfather standing near a trench that Diggers had dug up in the war, so I went down the hill to see my Grandfather standing there.

CHARGE!

I heard a noise in the distance, then I saw a bunch of soldiers coming from either side of the hill, and the weird thing was they were from different countries and they were shooting each other.

My Grandfather said that finally World War 3 had started. I was in deep shock. A bullet came flying past me: “Whoa that was a close one!” I said.

Out of his bag, Grandfather pulled a WW2 rifle and said, “If your friends say World War 3 is fake, tell them that I have a picture of my Grandfather in World War 3!”

Something weird happened next – everyone froze except for me and my Grandfather and I realized we were moving into the future. There my Mum stood in front of us asking “Where have you been?”

My Grandfather replied, “We have been to a memorable place.” I smiled and we went back to our picnic to have lunch.

By Evan 

 

Image: ‘contrail penetration
http://www.flickr.com/photos/94416001@N00/314672230

3 thoughts on “The Great Battlefield By Evan

  1. Charlotte

    Dear Evan and Allstars,

    Evan, that was a very creativly amazing story. You put in good vocabulary! You are a great author!

    Good JOB and also Keep it up Evan 😀

    Happy Regards,
    Charlotte 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *